Raspberry Smoothie

Hi yall! How’s your week going? Mine hectic and full of stress… Days happen in a hurry lately. I start my last finals’ season in four days and I only stop studying when I write here. In fact, while you read this post I’ll be probably travelling to Valencia. I’m spending the next three weeks there and at the end, when I come back home I’ll be (at last) a Mathematician.

That said, I have to apologize in advance, the only time I spend without studying is when I write here and maybe I don’t do it with the coherence I should.

A few weeks ago my doctor told me I needed to eat some more red meat and red fruits because I’m still too close to anemia (one of the perks of being sad and eat very little). So I thought: mmmh do I have to eat red fruits? Oh what a shame (wink, wink). And my head began to run thinking what kind of (sweet) recipes I could make up.

The one I bring you today is simple, tasty and a good way of starting your day. This raspberry smoothie consists in grab a few raspberries, some yogurt, milk and sugar and blend it together (well, as every smoothie recipe you can find, isn’t it?).

Ingredients: (5 servings)

  • 300 gr/10.5 oz raspberries
  • 250 gr/8.8 oz yogurt
  • 200 mL/1 cup milk
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • I added five medium strawberries from around the kitchen

Directions:

  1. Wash the berries.
  2. Put everything in the blender.
  3. Blend until everything is well mixed.
  4. Enjoy!

So this is it. Have a nice day! 😀

Leave a Reply

