Mood’s Music #5: Changing

 

On one of my last posts I told you I was going to share here the reasons why I’ve been so absent the last couple of months… I’v already said that there have been a lot of changes, changes that I’m still digesting and changes that have not ended yet.

Since Mr Funny and I split our paths at the beginning of the year, my life has been in a spiral of changes that are leading me to what I hope will be my brilliant future. I’ve finished my degree (that’s not completely true but almost, I only have a couple subjects left), I’ve come back home, I’ve spent the summer working at an office, I’ve decided to start a business (surprise, surprise!)

So, my life has changed so much since January! I’m still getting used to be at home again, to work in something non-math related, to have an 8 hour workday and not spend looong hours studying. I’m still getting used to the cold of the mountains instead of the heat of Valencia, still missing my friends from there and reconnecting with my friends from here.

What I find most shocking is the way it feels so scary and at the same time fulfilling. I feel insecure, I don’t really know if I’m doing it right, but, at the same time, I feel brave. Mixed emotions that make me live everything more intensely, so much that sometimes is even frightening.

Today I came up with a song in this mood: change. This song describes more or less the way I’ve been feeling lately. Hope you enjoy!

Enjoy your Thursday!

Leave a Reply

