Banana & Ginger Smoothie

Can you believe it? Two posts in less than 3 days!!! (Me neither, but hey! I’m on vacation).

Today’s post is a simple recipe just to see if this smoothie’s fashion goes with me or not. I wasn’t really sure if this could work because I’ve got an issue with thick textures and purees: since I was a child I am not able of eating anything with puree’s texture. That means, when I read a smoothie recipe I think: mmm this could taste so nice! (banana, berries, kiwi, vanilla yogurt… the mix couldn’t be better). And then the next thought crosses my mind: but the texture… looks like puree, yikes!

So I wasn’t sure if I was able to enjoy one of this recipes. That’s why I decided to start with a not so complicated recipe, with four simple and common ingredients and keep it simple just in case.

Since I finished my finals I’ve felt the urge of an energy boost. I feel tired and sometimes even sad because of this fatigue so when I started looking for smoothie’s recipes and found this one recommended for those people who need an extra energy blast I knew it was the smoothie I needed to try first. Ginger is the perfect supplement for your defenses and banana help you keep active. Let’s get started with this fruits, vegetables, yogurts and blenders’ world!

Ingredients:

  • A sliced banana
  • 1/2 teaspoon freshly grated ginger
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 125 gr/ 4,5 oz vanilla yogurt

Directions:

 

  1. Slice the banana and grate the ginger
  2. Put it all together and blend
  3. Enjoy!

The result couldn’t be better, I really enjoyed it and now know that I’ll be trying more recipes, let’s see if I can enjoy them as much as I enjoyed this one. Hope you liked this quick recipe. Let me know your impressions!

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “Banana & Ginger Smoothie

    • I am not really fond of ginger neither but a little bit on sweet recipes gives a different taste. I started using this ingredient thanks to a Japanese roommate I had a few years ago and now I always have some at home.
      Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

