Out of the comfort zone: Make up


Oh man, I missed another post! As my finals get closer I find it more tricky to sit down and write, I’ve got tones of work to do. But there’s only one week left of this challenge and it helps me disconnect about studying and the stress of the finals and hopefully I’m getting a habit on writing and after the BEDM challenge I stick with it and end up writing more often than I used to (let’s cross our fingers)

Today (actually yesterday) I was supposed to talk about something out of my comfort zone and, as I love those bloggers who have tutorials about make up and those “Get the look!” posts, thought it would be a funny idea to share my not-so-complicated look for those days that I don’t wanna keep things as simple as I use to.

I’ve never considered myself a make up guru. I wear it as little as possible, I keep things simple and have a big amount of concepts and techniques to learn but I love being able of making up myself in a not so simple way and giving me a vintage look. Also have to say that the last year being a chorus girl on The Kojaks forced me to learn quickly as I had to get ready to go on the stage.

I came up with this quick make up tutorial, but I’m not really sure if this would be useful to anyone… I’m out of my comfort zone, you know?

Tools:

  • Powder brush
  • Blush brush
  • Medium eye shadow brush
  • BB-cream, or whatever foundation you use
  • Concealer
  • Makeup powder
  • Blusher
  • Light pink eye shadow
  • Eyeliner pen in black color
  • Black mascara
  • Red lipstick

Directions:

  1. Use the BB-cream, concealer and makeup powder to make your everyday look.
  2. With the eye shadow brush cover up all the eyelid with the light pink shadow.
  3. Use the eyeliner to draw the cat eye, apply mascara as many times as you prefer.
  4. Apply lipstick.
  5. Apply the blush.

This is a perfect look to use with a little vintage outfit. I love it because it keeps things classy but without too much work and also being as simple as possible.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

