Being an adult


It is 9:00 in the evening and I am writing here, well, at least I am trying. I am supposed to talk about adulthood and I find myself wandering if I am the correct girl to talk about it. It’s not that I am not an adult, I am, but well, I’ve been a student since forever?, I haven’t seriously entered the working world and I’m not able to live without my parents’ support. But I enjoy being an adult, of course. In fact, I am eager to finish my degree, start working on something I like and stop being a “burden” to my parents.

As I live far away from home and spend long periods of time without seeing my family I must say that I more or less live like an adult and sometimes it is very hard to come back home and be required to follow rules that are not yours.

Now, if I had to choose only a good thing of being an adult I would choose freedom: freedom to do whatever you want and whenever you want, freedom to be the person you want to, freedom to indulge yourself with “breakfast as dinner”, to drink that beer, to go out on working days. FREEDOM.

What about you? Is there any special thing?

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

