Mood’s Music #2: Sisters

Oh man, today I’m off the BEDM schedule… yes, today’s post was supposed to be about walking to work (college in my case) but If I walk to college I would spend more than an hour doing it and well, I’m really busy lately… So instead of it, I thought it would be nice to post another song.

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about my sisters. There’s always been a special bond between us, we’ve always loved being together, enjoyed similar hobbies and had fun just hanging out. With them I’ve laughed until my stomach hurt, shouted every possible insult and felt the luckiest child in the world.

As a matter of fact, I was really protective with them when we were little. I guess that’s because I am 5 and 6 years older, loved them very, very much and didn’t want them to be harmed. But what I’ve been realizing the past few months is something that makes me feel full of joy: right know our sister’s relationship has become the most fulfilling friendship that I’ve ever known. Even being miles away of each other, we find the time to talk via Skype and talk for more than an hour about how our day was or what did it happen with who.

Today I want to dedicate this post to these two pretty faces. Just because they’ve been so supportive those last rough months. They never judge me, I can tell them anything that crosses my mind whenever it crosses it and they’ll be open to my craziness. They give me all the love and want all my love back. They know how to make me smile when tears wet my face. They make me blow matches when there are no birthday candles. They give me that comforting embrace when I’m feeling lost, without need of saying anything, they just notice. They tell me the truth I need to hear.

My sisters, my friends, I love you.

Today’s song is one that summarizes our current relationship. It’s our song, and I wanted it to be here. I wanted everyone knows that we are the three musketeers.


Leave a Reply

