Non-baked Oreo Pie

Oh yeah, my looong and busy week is coming to an end… And I would say again how my time goes by but I always say the same, don’t I? So today I’m not saying anything about how busy I am, I just feel happy of having some new projects around the corner and this week I really have the feeling that I’ve done loads of work!

Well, today I want to share my one new favorite chocolate pie. I discovered this pie a couple weeks ago  and couldn’t stop thinking about it until I cooked the OMG best chocolate pie I’ve ever made.

So get your kitchen tools and be ready!

Ingredients:

Biscuit:

  • 300 gr / 10.6 oz oreos (I used similar ones)
  • 100 gr/ 3.5 oz butter

Cream:

  • 200 ml/6.7 oz cream (35% fat)
  • 200 gr/7 oz dark chocolate (I used confectionery’s)
  • 50 gr/ 1.8 oz butter

Decoration:

  • 4 or 5 chopped oreos
  • A handful of chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. We’ll first prepare the biscuit. Triturate the oreos in a food processor. If you don’t have one, put the oreos in a plastic bag and hit them with a rolling pin until you have biscuit powder.
  2. Melt the butter and mix it with the triturated oreos.
  3. Put de batter on a mold and press it until compact. Put it in the freezer while you prepare the chocolate cream.
  4. Boil the cream, remove from heat and add the butter and the chopped chocolate. Wait a few minutes.
  5. Stir until you have an homogeneous and bright batter.
  6. Tip it out on the biscuit you had on the freezer.
  7. Decorate with the chopped oreos and the chocolate chips and refrigerate for 2 hours.
  8. Unmould and enoy!
Really, you should try this recipe, it’s delicious! So if you cook it, pleeeeeeease, let me know!

Hope you have a lovely weekend and enjoy some sunny days!

Love,
Deborah 
One thought on “Non-baked Oreo Pie

Leave a Reply

