Goat Cheese Salad

Salads, mmm I love salads, always tasty and fresh, in summer something that I eat every day. But I cannot stay without a salad even if the weather is cold (not the case lately). Today, one of my favorites, Goat Cheese Salad.

Ingredients:

  • Lettuce
  • Canons
  • A cucumber
  • A carrot
  • 3 medium tomatoes
  • Goat Cheese
  • Bacon
  • 6 tablespoon olive oil
  • 2 tablespoon modena vinegar
  • 2 tablespoon honey
  • 1 tablespoon Dijon mustard

Directions:

  1. Wash the lettuce and the canons. Dry them.
  2. Peel the cucumber and the carrot, cut them into pieces.
  3. Cut the goat cheese and the tomatoes.
  4. Mix on a bowl.
  5. Prepare the dressing.
  6. Fry the bacon. It’s better if when you start eating the salad the bacon is still hot so prepare the bacon a before eating.
  7. Dress the salad and enjoy!

For the dressing:

  1. Put the honey, the Dijon mustard, the vinegar and the oil all together on a lidded jar. You can add some spices to taste, I like to add garlic powder and some thyme.
  2. Shake the jar for a few seconds et voilà!
Hope you like!

How did your Valentines Day go? Hope you recieved some flowers or bombons.

I’m ready to announce the winners of the giveaway! The winners are:

  • Heart brooche – Vienna Garay
  • Shamrock brooche – Karla Bataka
  • Flower Brooche – Roser Gamonal
  • First follower on Bloglovin surprise gift – Esther Garcia

Please, contact me at: deborahrm [at] gmail [dot] com giving me your direction so I can send you the gifts.

I’m so happy everyone that entered the giveaway is having something!

Hope you have a happy weekend! See you around,

Deborah.

One thought on “Goat Cheese Salad

  1. Pingback: 10 salad recipes | My Purple Planet

Leave a Reply

