Tracy Chapman

Hello Monday! I’m here again with some more music. Today, a special one. I discovered Tracy Chapman when I was 14 and I fell in love of her voice and her music, and then, when I started translating her lyrics I fell completely in love of her poetry.

There are some special songs that make me feel like when you’re in love: those tiny butterflies on your stomach and a stupid smile and floating around everywhere, something that doesn’t happens with normal music, only the songs that touch your soul are the ones make you feel like that. This woman has the special power of making me feel the butterflies no matter what song I listen to.

I picked some of her songs so you can feel the butterflies too, it’s was so difficult to choose them!

Hope you liked the new playlist. Is there some artist that makes you feel like that?
Love,

Deborah

Leave a Reply

