Cooking Fridays: Spicy Grapes Cocktail!

Last week was my flat mate’s birthday so we had a little dinner party with some Mexican and Spanish food. I wanted to make him feel that day special so decided to try making a new cocktail. I chose this one because it was very easy, it’s alcohol free and here is still grapes season. It was the first time a prepared one so I was a bit worried about the outcome, and in fact, when I first tried it I didn’t like it.
But after beeing a couple hours on the fridge and served with some ice it was delicious! So today, I want to share my very first cocktail.

Ingredients: (10 people)

  • 500 g/ 17 oz of green grapes.
  • 500 g/ 17 oz of red grapes.
  • 12 black peppercorns.
  • A piece of ginger. You have to be careful not to add too much ginger because is an ingredient with a very intense flavor.

Directions:

  1. Remove the grape’s seeds.
  2. Grid all ingredients in a blender.
  3. Refrigerate for two hours.
  4. Serve with ice.

You can add a bit of rum if you want to enjoy a more intense cocktail.

We enjoyed that dinner, and the cocktail added a fresh flavor to the party.
Enjoy your day!
Borondy.
Leave a Reply

